Breaking News:Forbes Release Top 10 Richest People in the Marshall Islands 2018

The Marshall Islands are a sprawling chain of volcanic islands and coral atolls in the central Pacific Ocean, between Hawaii and the Philippines. In the northwest, Bikini Atoll’s largely undisturbed waters, used as a ship graveyard after World War II, are now a popular wreck dive site. Near Majuro Atoll, which holds the islands’ capital and largest settlement, the coral reef at Kalalin Pass teems with marine life.

The monthly Forbes Ranking is here once again and this time it features the Top 10 Richest People in Marshal Islands 2018.

10.Todd Lyght

Image result for Todd Lyght

Todd William Lyght is a former professional American football player and current defensive backs coach for the Notre Dame Fighting Irish. Lyght played in the NFL for 12 seasons from 1991 to 2002, finishing with 37 interceptions and 4 touchdowns.

9.Lisa Loring

Image result for lisa loring

Lisa Loring is an American actress. She is best known for having played Wednesday Addams on the 1964–1966 sitcom The Addams Family.

8.Gerald Zackios

Image result for Gerald Zackios

Ambassador Gerald Zackios currently serves as the Ambassador of the Republic of the Marshall Islands to the United States. He presented his credentials to President Barack H. Obama on September 16, 2016.

7.Casten Nemra

Image result for Casten Nemra

Casten Ned Nemra is a Marshallese politician who was President of the Marshall Islands for 17 days in January 2016.

6.Kenneth Kedi

Image result for Kenneth Kedi

Kenneth Kedi is a Marshallese politician. He has been Speaker of the Legislature of the Marshall Islands since 4 January 2016. Kedi won the election with 19 votes to 14 of former Marshall Islands President Christopher Loeak.

5.Imata Kabua

Image result for imata kabua

Imata Jabro Kabua was President of the Marshall Islands from 14 January 1997 to 10 January 2000. He became the Iroijlaplap of Kwajalein after the death of his cousin Amata Kabua.

4.Christopher Loeak

Image result for Christopher Loeak

Christopher Jorebon Loeak is a Marshallese politician who was the President of the Marshall Islands from 2012 to 2016. He was elected by parliament as President in January 2012, following the 2011 general election.

3.Litokwa Tomeing

Image result for Litokwa Tomeing

Iroij Litokwa Tomeing was the President of the Marshall Islands from January 2008 until October 2009.

2.Kessai Note

Image result for Kessai Note

Kessai Hesa Note, was President of the Marshall Islands from 2000 to 2008. Having served as Speaker of Parliament since 1988, he was elected President in 2000, and was the first commoner to be elected to the Presidency.

1.Hilda Heine

Image result for hilda heine

Hilda Cathy Heine is a Marshallese educator and politician, currently serving as the eighth President of the Marshall Islands. Prior to assuming office, she served as the Minister of Education.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *